The Season for Giving…

to me…

what

What did you say?

 

I’m excited that I just bought a real camera….

stare-down

Really? Tell me you did not just say that!

 

But now I have a zoom lens!

 

hello

What are you jabbering about?

Hello there little ducky-looking creature! I can see you now.

 

heron

And hello to you – the heron, I think…

 

egret

I know you are an egret. I can see your beautiful feathers.

 

who-are-you

Sigh…another one

Wait – don’t swim away. Who are you?

 

mud-hens

You just don’t get it, do you?

Oh mud hens, not you too? I’m sorry for being so self-centered.

 

 

kids-and-the-bay

You’re right, it is the season for giving. We just became members of the Monterey Bay Aquarium for all you critters seen and unseen by my camera.

And especially for all you kiddos out there that want to play by a healthy ocean.

 

Thanks to all my new feathered friends at Shoreline Lake for participating in our modified version of Charles Chicken’s A Christmas Carol. Shoreline Park, is a regional park that was built on former landfill and borders the Palo Alto Baylands Nature Preserve which is one of the best locations for birding in Silicon Valley.

Who are some of  your favorite charities this time of year?

 

 

 

