iPhriday – It’s All About the Bike

Cycling has dominated my week starting with the pro races at the North Star Bicycle Festival, complemented with family rides celebrating Juneteenth and exploring communities with Slow Roll Twin Cities, to my training rides in preparation for the Triple Bypass in Colorado next month. My phone has stayed in my jersey pocket most days while riding even though I’ve seen some beautiful sights.

I’m going into my last week of big miles with 17 hours planned including a day of 120 miles climbing in the Wisconsin hills. Then it is time to taper down the hours so my legs are feeling fresh in early July.

Sometimes, it is all about the bike.

Upcoming Racer

A future pro racer at the Uptown Crit kids’ race

 

Ready to Roll

Getting ready to roll on the Juneteenth Health Awareness Ride

 

Taking A Break

Taking a break on the Mississippi Riverfront

 

Rolling Home

Rolling home after a long day on the bike

 

Thanks to graydaysandcoffee for creating iPhriday showcasing phone photos.

 

 

 

 

