Wildflowers of Glacier National Park

Sometimes I let my photos lead the stories I tell about our adventures. Today I am going to just let some of my wildflower photos taken in Glacier National Park be the story. 

I tried to identify the wildflowers with varying degrees of success. Help me out if you can!

 

This is Foothill Arnica or Little Sunflower

This is a Foothill Arnica or a Little Sunflower

 

Sticky Cinquefoil - I think

Sticky Cinquefoil

 

Glacier Yellow

A Hairy Cinquefoil? Corrected to be Western St Johnswort

 

Wild Rose

Wild Rose

 

Alberta Beardtongue

Alberta Beardtongue

 

Beargrass

Beargrass

 

I know this last one is correct. I found it interesting to learn that Beargrass is not a grass nor do bears actually like to eat it. But at least it is easy to identify.

 

 

