iPhriday – My New Neighborhood

This year we will be in Minneapolis for 6 months before launching into new travels. For iPhriday I have some photos taken while running various errands in the neighborhood.

Expect to see lots of lake photos for the summer. I plan to shoot several photo series of places that I frequent including the north end of Lake Calhoun / Bde Maka Ska.

My family had a sailboat on this lake when I was a small child and I can still remember the smell and taste of the buttery salted popcorn mixed with lake water. The food stand has now gone upscale as The Tin Fish serving seafood platters with wine and beer service in addition to the more traditional snacks.

Sailing Reflections

Some of the early season boats already in the water

 

Hat in the Canoe

Overlooking the Tin Fish and the connection to Lake of the Isles

 

After so many years in Texas and California, I am amazed at the lush green of Minnesota that lasts throughout the summer.

 

Lush Life

Every yard has deep green in its landscaping

 

Iris

The early spring tulips are giving way to the irises

 

 

Thanks to graydaysandcoffee for creating iPhriday showcasing phone photos.

 

 

 

 

