Picture Postcard – Lincoln, Nebraska

Public art is supposed to inspire thinking. And obviously, this one is working.

It was almost a reverse photo bomb – I saw these students lining up for a photo so I hustled over and snapped my own. This particular light bulb is called Incandescent Flight by Gina Egenberger. The Illuminating Lincoln: Lighthouse project was a fundraiser and celebration of 25 years of the after-school program serving middle- and high-school aged kids in the Lincoln area. We also came across public art bicycles and other beautiful sculptures during our lunch stop. I’m thinking the Lincoln art scene may require another visit.

 

Postcard Nebraska Lincoln

 

Welcome to a new series of travel postcards that I’ll be posting twice a week. Click on the card for a larger view.

 

 

