Tech on the Road:Photos and Storage Saga Part One

It’s amazing how crumbling infrastructure can derail all our good intentions.

I wrote a blog post highlighting some of our amazing adventures in 2014 but then I tried to locate photos. Down the rabbit hole I went… this problem needed to be fixed if I wanted to complete the first week of Blogging 101.

I’m getting closer to a solution having spent the weekend with a new external hard drive anxiously tending to the endless downloads of my archived photo files from the cloud using our spotty internet connection.

I’ll be writing a series of posts related to our tech experience while traveling both in the US and abroad… once I get over this bump in the road.

In the meantime, enjoy the view from the Lanikai Pillbox Hike on Oahu.

We spent two months in Hawaii in 2014.  I wish I knew where the photos were...

We spent two amazing months in Hawaii in 2014.  I just wish I knew where the photos were…

 

